What a difference a day makes.

Yesterday, I felt true plain happiness for the first time in my life. I’m sixteen by the way. I know, old right!? ย  Anyway, it was pretty much a normal day; sitting with my friends in your average fast food restaurant and I just couldn’t stop smiling ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ <— That’s me. ย It wasn’t because I’d just gotten four A*s or met Buzz Lightyear, it was because right there, in that moment I was content. ย I could have stayed in that moment forever, or just, for longer than I did.

And it was all down to my friends, who are hilarious among other things, including my best friend; She’s average, but I would be pretty helpless in most situations, if she weren’t present. ย Well it wasn’t quite 100% due to my friends, there were other factors too; it was MEGA sunny, I was full, thanks to my bezza(D) and I had no duties to fulfill. All the makings of a perfect day.

However today, was gak(D). Not gonna lie, it’s on my top twenty of rubbish days. That’s not very high on the rubbish day chart, but when you compare today to yesterday, it sucks. It was hot but not sunny, I couldn’t obtain any results from a physics practical, I had a bath, and to top it all, I went to high five a guy, and the high five wasn’t for me. ๐Ÿ˜ I know that most of those factors were down to me, but I still feel that lady luck wasn’t playing on my side.ย http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvsfGhEqnXE

So my thinking is that if I can go from being nothing but happy, to downright embarrassed, I can go back to pure happiness in a day. That’s the theory anyway.

“If ย the bad stuff didn’t happen, the good stuff wouldn’t be good.” – Gert.

Leave a comment

Filed under My 'life'

Leave a Reply

