I need a dollar, dollar.

Now, as you may or may not know, speaking is not my forte. This is only because I don’t know what is acceptable to say. I think it’s because I can’t ‘read’ people. I just don’t get how to know what people are feeling like, or how I should treat them. Like what if someone is obviously sad, I try to cheer them up by telling a joke, and they lash out and say that they just want to be alone. It’s never happened, but that’s because I’ve never attempted it in case it did happen. I guess it depends on how well you know someone, but you can’t just go around ignoring people for fear of giving the wrong impression. I’m just a wimp I guess.

However, I do believe that it comes naturally to some people. For example, my sister. She talks to people really easily, and no one ever seems to be offended, or taken aback, by what she says. The same goes for my friend, if someone is sad, she just goes up to them and they’re hugging it out straight away! I mean It’s not like she goes up to complete strangers, but it’s kind of people you just see around (school mostly). They’re both quite easy on the eye though, sort of. So maybe that’s a factor that needs to be considered. But it’s probably just because I can’t string a sentence together, without thinking it over once or thrice before I say it.

Oh I don’t know! Who cares anyway? I’m not a complete idiot, so I’m sure I’ll get by. somehow.

The title is totally irrelevant by the way, it was just in my head. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGEubdH8m0s kinda sounds like dollar.

“I’m ready.” -Spongebob Squarepants.

Leave a comment

Filed under My 'life'

Leave a Reply

