Laura 22-Feb-2013

“Thanks Sal xxx”

Okay. This one i find really funny although, if I were to reflect on it extensively, it’s most likely one of those, “you had to be there” moments. However, I’m gonna tell da story anyways.

So Laura got a new phone cause, modern batteries are shit and hers went kaput; lleading Laura to purchase a new phone. A new phone means no contacts, so when asking for contacts I text her saying I was someone called Sally. (I found t hilarious). So she responds with above text. A little dissapointed at her immediate acceptance of it, I just put my phone away and planned to plan something later.

Later that night, I get a phone call from a random number, so with my phone voice on I answer. It went something like

“Is this Sally?” said the deep man’s voice in a thick Yorkshire accent.

“Erm, who’s this?” Me.

Then I twigged that because they called me Sally, they must know Laura.

Laura takes the phone as I’m speaking and twigs on that Sally is in fact me. She had gotten her brothers to call me because she was too scared. PUSSY. So this was the start of the hilarious friendship I now share with her brothers. (they are the funniest family I’ve ever known of.)

So yeah, umm, well, you kind had to be there.

Leave a comment

Filed under My 'life', texts

Leave a Reply

