‘….but you remain in the forefront of my mind.’

okay so, maybe I should have said goodbye at the station

Rather than you rushing to the hair salon.
after asking for just one more minute.
Or perhaps I should have meant my goodbye
the first time.
As I later found out you did.

I still believe that even though I am the one going to
a different part of the world.

I was not the one who left us first.

We agreed it would save us the heart ache

Oh what fools we are!
Oh what fools we were
A couple of fools in love, both without the courage of
Oliver Twist to ask for more.
“Do you want to move in with me?”
you could have said.
“Can I move in with you?”
I should have said, & meant it.
Although I am the one leaving,
I think you’ve already left me behind….

Leave a comment

Filed under get healthy yo!, love, My 'life', Poetry, really?

Leave a Reply

