Hindsight’s mindshite (Current brain smush.)

I should have been relentless with my love for you, and let you know and see and feel how much I was in love with you and you were mine. I was selfish, I had a big ego, I didn’t know. I’m sorry. It took me time to realise how much I had in my hand when you held it.  If I had’ve kissed you or even said half of the things I wanted to, you would have felt it, you would have known just how much I am going to miss you. You would have known I was coming back. That I wanted to come back. You were the first thing I wanted to be back for. You never expected that though. I should have come to see you right away, I left it too late. Now somebody else will get to hear about your day.

Leave a comment

Filed under love, My 'life', Poetry

Leave a Reply

